These just in! New Reviews by Tami Fox of Discount Homeschool Supply (DHSS)!
With My Very Life by Lynda and Becky Coats
Reviewed by Tami Fox
This novel is a fictional story set during the time of the Pony Express. As I began this book, I was captivated by the story line with the first few pages. It was very neat to have the author’s perspective of life on a pony express station during its brief, and very important, existence. The story brought to life several characters that are well-known in our country’s history of the Wild West. They have also woven the Gospel into the storyline, and they portray the spiritual struggles of those living in dangerous times. If you enjoy a good, historical fiction book, you will love this book. And it will leave you wanting to read more. It’s a good thing Lynda and Becky have provided us with three books in this series.
Life and Death Matter by Lynda and Becky Coats
Reviewed by Tami Fox
In this second installation in the Pony Express series, Lynda and Becky have woven together more stories based on the lives of those living on a Pony Express station. I was immediately brought up to speed in the first chapter on the happenings in the lives of the people they wrote about in the first novel, and I was ready to read more. I also enjoyed reading how the faith of these people grew, and how it affected those around them who were not Christians. It showed how God always has a plan and purpose for the things that happen in life, and how He can use trials and tribulations for His glory and purpose. As I finished this book, I was ready to read the third installation in this series.

Love of a Lifetime by Lynda and Becky Coats
Reviewed by Tami Fox
In this third and final installation of the Pony Express series, I started the book thinking I knew what was going to happen. Well, the authors had a different idea, and I enjoyed this story as much as the first two stories in this series. I was able to envision these characters from Lynda and Becky’s story, and of course, I was rooting for it to end like I thought it should end. And since I don’t want to give any of the storyline away, I will have to leave it to you to find out what happened in this book. I do not find myself with a lot of time to read for pleasure, and I am so glad I had the opportunity to read these books.

The trilogy is now available for purchase! CLICK HERE to get your copy today.

This entry was posted on Monday, October 1st, 2007 at 2:06 pm and is filed under Books I Like, Reviews. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>